Inaugural Local Authors Fair

The Chattanooga Public Library hosts its first annual Local Authors Fair Saturday, April 29, 2023. 
The Chattanooga Public Library is excited to announce its first annual Local Authors Fair will take place Saturday, April 29, 2023, at the Downtown Library. 

Over 80 authors will be present with books, readings, and lectures on multiple floors of CPL’s main library branch.

“The Library is looking forward to our first Local Authors Fair,” said CPL’s Interim Executive Director Jason Sullivan. “This is a great opportunity for us to showcase the talented writers here in our area.”

The event features local organizations Rhyme N Chatt with Marsha Mills and Chattanooga Writers Guild; poets including UTC Meacham Fellow Christian Collier and KB Ballentine, mystery writers such as BT Polcari and Becky Wooley; and children’s authors including Alex Scott and Judy Gallagher. All authors features are below in alphabetical order:

Chattanooga Writers’ Guild
Mark J. Anderson
Joe Arrigo
Stephanie Ascough
Jeannie Babb
Sybil Baker
KB Ballentine
Lakyn Basham
David Berens
Philip K. Booker
Tyler Boyd
Mandy and G.D. Burkhead
Sharon A Cannon
Devereaux Chivington-Stebbins
Janet Christoph
Christian Collier
Amanda CoxRachel Landrum Crumble
Jesse D’Angelo
Doug Daugherty
Andy DeFelice
Ernest Dempsey
Richard Dube
Robert Elliott
Sue Carol Elvin
Brittany Fuquea
Lacey Furr
Judy Gallagher
Brad Gamwell
Katharine Garner
Meredith Garrett
Micah Gates
Nathaniel Gee
Dave Graybeal
Chris Griffy
Ryan Haddock
Amanda Hope Haley
Jennifer Hamby
Kelly Hanwright
Judy Herman
Chase Jackson
Debbie Kelly
Pat Kalihan
Matthew Kerns
Helga Kidder
Kate Landers
Patricia Ledford
Sara Little
Maverick Malone
Cynthia Martin
Cindy Martin
Sarah McCune
Marsha Mills
Andrew Najberg
Jennifer Daniels Neal
Jacque Nodell
Robert Phillips
Brian Polcari
Aaron Quinn
Tania Ramos
Karin Rochelle
Dr. Mary G. Robinson Roland
April Royer
Talor Russell
Leslie Sampson
Ana Kristina Sanchez-Mills
Shawn Schuster
Alex Scott
Dana Shavin
Miranda Smith
Peter Snyder
Jeff Strand
John Suter
Bruce Tate
Barbara Tucker
Erica Tuggle
Eddie Turner
Dr. Tom Voychehovski
Linda Voychehovski
Jenchele Wallace
Brock Ward
Brent Weston
Becky Wooley
Cynthia Young
Ray Zimmerman

The day will feature author tables, readings and performances on the 1st, 2nd and 4th Floors of the Downtown Library. Most authors will be available throughout the day for meet and greets, book purchases and signings and photo opportunities. For readings and lectures, check the schedule below:

Skip to content